You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Nomads Hill Climb 2017

Sussex Nomads Cycling Club - President Alan Limbrey

Open Hill Climb on Ditchling Beacon


Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Sunday 29th October 2017 - Start time 08:00

The standard entry closing date is 17th October 2017.

The third Nomads Open Hill Climb takes place on Sunday 29th October on the iconic Ditchling Beacon, with the event HQ at Ditchling Village Hall open from 07:00


   Awards                       1st        2nd       3rd

   Male                          £30       £20       £10

   Female                       £30       £20       £10

   Junior (12-18 yrs)        £15       £10       £5

   Vets Male                   £15       £10       £5

   Vets Female                £15       £10       £5


(There is a maximum of one prize per rider on the above list)


In addition to the winner if beating the event record,

Male £50           held by Peter Tadros      In Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT   4:22.0  (2015)

Female £50        held by Tamar Vanderhaas     Lewes Wanderers CC                        6:01.2  (2016)


In addition to the winner beating course record,

Male     £50       held by Stuart Dangerfield          Leo RC                          3:42.2 (1995).

Female £50        held by Tamar Vanderhaas          Lewes Wanderers CC       6:01.6 (2016).


The above course record are believed to be correct at the time of release, however the female record posted is the best that we have found during events held under CTT rules and regulations that were Open or Association events. Please don’t not confuse this time with Strava posting or club events held on the beacon.

If you can supply us with documentary proof of better times we shall amend the times, remember the event must have been held under CTT (RTTC) rules and regulations.   

The entry fee is £8.00 - please go to the Cycling Time Trials website, where you can either enter online or download their standard entry form, which should be posted to

Alex Beyfus

116 Havelock Rd



List of Volunteers:

Helen Codling (catering)
Adrian Morris
Zoe Deeley
Will Faas
Howard Griffin (somewhere on the climb)
Brian Wooley
Richard Burnett
Michael Thyer (pusher offer)
Derek Middlehurst (First Aid)
John McSorley (Phoning in results to...)
Sally McSorley (Managing results)
Ian Jones
Alex Beyfus

Reserves = Ross, Liz, James and Steve